Do inactive accounts get deleted?

I’ve looked at this topic for a while now. I was curious if an account has not been used in a certain time period will it get deleted? I’m unable too play the game for the time being and I don’t want to loose everything. Hopfully someone has an answer. If this does happen how can I prevent it?