What happen after SDK2 removed for good

I read that the SDK2 will be removed for good
“At a later date, this download will be removed, and SDK2 uploads for avatars and worlds will be locked”
it said that the uploads will be locked, but can we still use our previously uploaded SDK2 avatars and worlds, or do we need to reupload them as SDK3?
Do the SDK2 avatars and worlds that already uploaded will became unusable or is it still usable

Once it’s locked, you will still be able to use it. But that too will eventually over time be removed too.

So for anything you have on SDK2, it’s recommended to update as soon as possible.

1 Like