Sync UI Text changes to all players

Hi, I have a world with UI text that can be updated via a UI InputField.
Currently only the player who changed the text see it updated.
I wish this text changes to be visible for all players in room.
Is that possible ?
I read about Network or Sync gameobject…
Many thanks in advance.

I’m on SDK3 and Unity 2019.4.31f1.

While looking for a solution I found that I probably need to use the Udon Networking features and sync a variable (string type ?) when my UI text is changed.
I guess I have to put the udon behaviour on the UI text gameobject (TextMeshPro) ?

Does someone could help with an example or a tutorial link ?
I’m a real noob in Udon graph !
Thanks.

So, VRC networking 1.0.1:

Almost everything is client side, until you tell the client to start syncing stuff with other users.
For my world “know your friends in space” I wanted to make it so the board game syncs the text that’s on the board with other players.

To achieve this, you’ll need 3 things.

1. A parameter that you’ll synchronize. (This’ll be a string in your case)
  2. A parameter to indicate the local un-synced state of the object. After all, if it’s not out of sync, we don’t need to start an update routine.
    and lastly
  3. A routine to tell the users to re-sync with the master.

for U# it’d look something like this:

[UdonSynced]
    public string syncedText;       //The string we'll be syncing across the network
    private string internalState;   //The internal state of our object
    public InputField inputField;   //The UI field we want to update.

public void FixedUpdate()       //Fixed updates are run at a fixed moment, so they're not affected by lag.
    {
        if(internalState != syncedText) //Check if our internal state matches the same state the master is at. if not update.
        {
            internalState = syncedText;
            inputField.text = syncedText;