Safe to use avatars?

I’m completely new to Vrchat and wanted to know what avatars are safe to use as I’m browsing public avatars I see some with barely any clothing and some with a full outfit, I just don’t wanna risk a ban or something if someone can awnser that for me (I’m not talking about Nude avatars only barely clothed ones)

As long as it’s not naked, you’re fine

Thank you for letting me know I appreciate it! Never too sure what’s allowed and what’s not since NSFW can mean many diffrent types of NSFW depending on what your on Discord/Games/Etc, So kinda confusing, But again I appreciate the response heavily!

so we’re not gonna talk about the fact that someone actually found avatars on VRC that were fully clothed?

Mainly e-boy/e-girl avatars but suprisingly yeah, I only knew a bit about Vrc via twitch so I recently started playing because of it.

Just kidding around. Though every now and then I’m talking with a group of people I’ve met, male and female, who look like half clothed anime girls and it’s perfectly normal and then I remember how weird that would have looked to me when I first joined. Eventually if you’re lucky you get to know the people a lot more than the avatars.

Yeah sounds about what I’ve been seeing everywhere, And hopefully I’ll have some luck to make some good friends, My only issue is that I don’t talk, So in Vrchat terms I’m a mute, So right now I’ve been trying to figure out how to do 3D modeling without knowing anything about modeling or scripting, Been looking forward to making a Mime like avatar with very expressive gestures to make-up for lack of speaking

There is are avatar construction tutorials on this forum and elsewhere, some of these are very comprehensive. There are also some popular ones on Youtube, some perhaps better than others.

AFAIK, in order of difficulty, easiest to hardest, here’s how you can express yourself through writing on VRC.