How to use manual synced variables? Are they supported by U#?

I am studying the classical synced vars and I am at a point that I can grasp how they work. But it seems I dont know how to use them in the new “manual” mode. Is there a specific function I should use to “trigger” the “manual” sync? I searched in all documentation and could not find anything (surely my fault) clearly explainin how to trigger that manual thing.
The following U# script is working with continuous syncing BUT not when set to manual. What should I add to make it work using Manual syncing? Thanks for any help or to referring me to some clearly explained example of this very important new functionality.

using UdonSharp;
using UnityEngine;
using VRC.SDKBase;
using VRC.Udon;

public class TestingSynch : UdonSharpBehaviour
{
    [UdonSynced] int counter = 0;
    public override void Interact()
    {
        Networking.SetOwner(Networking.LocalPlayer, this.gameObject);
        counter += 1;
        Debug.Log("Changed value to "+counter);

}
    public override void OnDeserialization()
    {
        Debug.Log("OnDeserialization");
    }

public void Show() {
        Debug.Log("Value of counter is "+counter);
    }
}

Custom scripts not allowed

dont understand this answer. There are a lot of people even here in this forum who are using usharp on a daily basis and it makes so sense. Anyway I solved the problem myself, and am going to publish now the solution…

I found myself the solution… The only missing instruction I probably didnt see but found out delving in many other github project is really simple RequestSerialization(). Now it works. Here is the working script:

using UdonSharp;
using UnityEngine;
using VRC.SDKBase;
using VRC.Udon;

public class TestingSynch : UdonSharpBehaviour
{
    [UdonSynced] int counter = 0;
    public override void Interact()
    {
        Networking.SetOwner(Networking.LocalPlayer, this.gameObject);
        counter += 1;